When you read the summary on the jacket, you will be drawn to this story. You need to be prepared because the author does a wonderful job teasing you while not allowing you to understand how deep you will fall into this story. It’s been a while since I’ve felt such emotions from reading.

The characters in this story are very believable. No one will want to believe this story is real or could be real. Kristen Mae writes the pain and horror so beautifully, you don’t want to continue reading, but you have to know what happens to these characters. I wasn’t expecting the ending because I saw the characters how they saw themselves. I couldn’t see what could happen in the next few pages because I was living the moments with them.

It took me a long time to write this review because I had to put this book down when I was finished and reflect. When you get in, you will be in; you will want to leave and you can’t leave. Prepare yourself for the trip you will go on and be prepared to feel some shit you’re not expecting.

Leave a Reply

