********There are spoilers in this review******************
Repressed is an awesome dark mystery in the Ash Park Novel series. I read Conviction and I got hooked on the characters and the story. I absolutely love Morrison, Shannon and Petrosky. I despise Roger. I read Repressed and I was blown away. The story line is believable, creepy, scary and dark. I read a sneak peek of Repressed but I could not have imagined some of the places I went in this book.

****Here comes the spoilers*****
First, the author’s portrayal of an addict is the best I’ve read. My drug of choice is food so I don’t know what drug addicts go through. However, how her character describes addiction made me believe I understood their mindset. Second, the villains (well the main villains) in this story are written so beautifully. They are all so twisted and dark. I did not expect this from Repressed, but I was all in. All the villains gave me the heebie jeebies, but I wanted to be inside their heads (maybe I need to examine that?). Third, Roger. I hate him, I hate him, I hate him. He is such a dick. At times, I hated him as much as the villains. But the author should be proud of Roger; she writes really good dicks. Finally, the writing is on point. I didn’t want to put this book down. There was such a nice flow to the words. No extra stuff that no one needs and all the information you do. Can you tell I loved this book? If you want a fast read, a really good story, and some darkness, this is the book for you.

Leave a Reply

