This was an excellent mystery. The way the characters were developed and portrayed in this story was awesome. I hated one of the characters more than I hated the killer. They were that much of an asshole. Didn’t figure out the killer til the end, which is always good and it could have been anybody. Although you can’t tell who it is, if you read people or understand human behavior, you know who the killer isn’t before our main character. I loved that about the story. I haven’t read a mystery in a long time because they were just so boring to me and there didn’t seem to be a story beyond who is the killer. This story had more than who is the killer. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

Leave a Reply

